Police Districts and Contacts

The City of Ottawa is comprised of six police districts. Click on the map to see the police supervisors assigned to each district (their photo and contact info will appear at the bottom of the page). Below the map, you will also find contact information for Executive Services and other members of the Ottawa Police.

West Central West Central East East Rural West Rural East
Office of the Chief Directorate Corporate Services Operations Support Operations Executive Services
Executive Services

Charles Bordeleau
Chief of Police
613-236-1222, ext. 5590
BordeleauC@ottawapolice.ca

Twitter: @ChiefBordeleau

   

Debra Frazer
Director General, Corporate Services
613-236-1222, ext. 5590
FrazerD@ottawapolice.ca

   

Jill Skinner
Deputy Chief, Operations Support
613-236-1222, ext. 5590
SkinnerJ@ottawapolice.ca

 

 

Ed Keeley
Deputy Chief, Operations
613-236-1222, ext. 5590
KeeleyE@ottawapolice.ca

 

 

Vince Westwick
General Counsel, Legal Services
613-236-1222
WestwickV@ottawapolice
   
Office of the Chief Directorate
 

 

Terry Cheslock
Superintendent, Executive Officer to the Chief
613-236-1222
CheslockT@ottawapolice.ca

   
  No picture available for McKenna, Joan

Joan McKenna
Inspector, Quality Assurance and Professional Standards
613-236-1222
McKennaJ@ottawapolice.ca

   

Randy Mar
Director, Planning, Performance and Analytics
613-236-1222
MarR@ottawapolice.ca

  Photo of David Snoddy

David Snoddy
Director, Community Development 
613-236-1222
SnoddyD@ottawapolice.ca

   No picture available for Steinbachs, John  

John Steinbachs
Director, Corporate Communications & Media Relations
613-236-1222
SteinbachsJ@ottawapolice.ca 

  No picture available for Marin, Michel Michel Marin
A/Inspector, East District
613-236-1222
MarinM@ottawapolice.ca
    No picture available for McCaffery, Kevin 

Kevin McCaffery
Staff Sergeant, East District
613-236-1222
McCafferyK@ottawapolice.ca


  


   
East
 

Chris Rheaume
Inspector, Central East
613-236-1222
RheaumeC@ottawapolice.ca
Twitter:
@InspRheaume 

   
       
Central East
  Richard Baldwin-Ooms
Staff Sergeant, Rural West
613-236-1222
Baldwin-oomsR@ottawapolice.ca 
     
Rural West
No picture available for McCaffery, Kevin Kevin McCaffery
District Staff Sergeant, Rural East 
613-236-1222
McCafferyK@ottawapolice.ca
Rural East
No picture available for Johnston, Paul  Paul Johnston
Inspector, Central West
613-236-1222
JohnstonP@ottawapolice.ca  
   
Central West
  Debra Frazer
Director General, Corporate Services
613-236-1222, ext. 5590
FrazerD@ottawapolice.ca
   


Scott Nystedt
Superintendent, Resourcing & Development
613-236-1222
NystedtS@ottawapolice.ca

  Kathy Murray
Director, Financial Services
613-236-1222
MurrayK@OttawaPolice.ca
 No picture available for Jaswal, Uday Singh 


Uday Jaswal
Inspector, Material Management
613-236-1222
JaswalU@ottawapolice.ca

Twitter: @USJaswal
    Michelle Rathwell
Director, Human Resources
613-236-1222
RathwellM@ottawapolice.ca

Ian Fisher
Director, Police Facilities
613-236-1222
FisherI@ottawapolice.ca

 
 


   
Corporate Services
 

Jill Skinner
Deputy Chief, Operations Support
613-236-1222, ext. 5590
SkinnerJ@ottawapolice.ca

     
 No picture available for Flanagan, Michael 

Michael Flanagan
Superintendent, Support Services Directorate
613-236-1222
FlanaganM@ottawapolice.ca

   No picture available for Cameron, Tyrus  Tyrus Cameron
Superintendent, Criminal Investigation Directorate
613-236-1222
CameronT@ottawapolice.ca
 No picture available for Sweet, Donald 

Donald Sweet
A/ Superintendent, Emergency Operations Directorate
613-236-1222
SweetD@Ottawapolice.ca

 


John Maxwell
Inspector, Major Case Investigations
613-236-1222
MaxwellJ@ottawapolice.ca


 No picture available for Bernard, Alain  Alain Bernard
Inspector, Business Continuity
613-236-1222
BernardA@ottawapolice.ca
    Ian Kingham
Inspector, Investigative Support
613-236-1222
KinghamI@ottawapolice.ca
 

Paul Gallant
Inspector, Communications
613-236-1222
GallantP@ottawapolice.ca

   

Sterling Hartley
Inspector, Courts/Prisoner Care & Control/Victim Crisis Unit
613-236-1222
HartleyS@ottawapolice.ca

 


Samir Bhatnagar
Inspector, Special Operations
613-236-1222 BhatnagarS@ottawapolice.ca
   



   


Operations Support
 

 

     


  Ed Keeley
Deputy Chief, Operations
613-236-1222
KeeleyE@ottawapolice.ca
 

 



 No picture available for Marin, Michel  Michel Marin
A/ Inspector, East District
613-236-1222
MarinM@ottawapolice.ca
   

No picture available for Delaney, Daniel

Dan Delaney
Superintendent, Patrol Services
613-236-1222
DelaneyD@ottawapolice.ca


  Mike Rice
Inspector, West District
613-236-1222
RiceM@ottawapolice.ca
   

Glenn Wasson
Inspector, Platoon West
613-236-1222
WassonG@ottawapolice.ca


 

Chris Rheaume
Inspector, Central East District
613-236-1222
RheaumeC@ottawapolice.ca
Twitter:
@InspRheaume

    

Michael Ryan
Inspector, District Support
613-236-1222
RyanM@ottawapolice.ca

 No picture available for Johnston, Paul 

Paul Johnston
Inspector, Central West
613-236-1222
JohnstonP@ottawapolice.ca

   No picture available for Youngson-Larochelle, Tessa Tessa Youngson-Larochelle
Platoon Inspector, East
613-236-1222
Youngson-larochelleT@ottawapolice.ca
 

Michael Sanford
Platoon Inspector, Central
613-236-1222
SanfordM@ottawapolice.ca

     
Operations
West
 No picture available for Erfle, Ralph 

Ralph Erfle
Superintendent, District Services
613-236-1222
ErfleR@ottawapolice.ca 

   No picture available for Rice, Michael  Mike Rice
District Inspector, West
613-236-1222
RiceM@ottawapolice.ca
 

Glenn Wasson
Inspector, Platoon West
613-236-1222
WassonG@ottawapolice.ca

   No picture available for Sadaka, Atallah  Atallah Sadaka
District Staff Sergeant, West
613-236-1222
SadakaA@ottawapolice.ca