Child Pornography

Contact

The Internet Child Exploitation (ICE) Unit may include (but is not limited to) the investigation of luring a child over the internet, and/or the possession or distribution of child pornography.

What is Child Pornography?

Child pornography is defined as any visual or written representation (including images, movies and/or texts ) that depict or advocate sexual activity (including sexual molestation or exploitation) of anyone under the age of 18. The law also includes some child nudity, simulated sex involving children and any material that is computer-doctored to look like child porn.

Section 163.1 of the Criminal Code prohibits the production, distribution and sale of child pornography, and also makes it an offence to possess such material. Maximum sentences of ten years for its production and distribution, and five years for simple possession, are prescribed.

If you have received an email, text, photos, videos or other documents containing child pornography, report it online to Cybertip.ca. Delete it from your inbox - it is illegal to have it.

If you or someone you know has been a victim of child abuse (physical or sexual), please contact the:

  • Sexual Assault/Child Abuse Section at 613-236-1222 ext 5944;
  • Call Centre at 613-236-1222 ext 7300 to file a report;
  • Victim Crisis Unit at 613-236-1222 ext 2223 or consult their list of 24 crisis lines .

If you are aware of a personal computer that contains child pornography, report it to the Ottawa Police at 613-236-1222 ext 7300. This may be a family member, friend, acquaintance or co-worker so if you prefer to remain anonymous, you can report it to Cybertip.ca or Crime Stoppers at 613-233-8477 (TIPS) or 1-800-222-8477.

Pornographie juvénile

Coordonnées

L'Unité de l'EEI peut comprendre (mais non de façon limitative) l'enquête sur le leurre d'un enfant sur Internet et/ou la possession ou la distribution de pornographie juvénile.

Qu'est ce que c'est la pornographie juvénile ?

La pornographie juvénile est définie comme toute représentation visuelle ou écrite (y compris des images, des films et/ou des textes) qui dépeignent ou appuient l'activité sexuelle (y compris l'atteinte à la pudeur ou l'exploitation sexuelle) de toute personne âgée de moins de 18 ans. La loi régit également certains actes de nudité infantile, les simulations d'actes sexuels impliquant des enfants et tout matériel qui est trafiqué par ordinateur pour ressembler à de la porno juvénile.

L'article 163.1 du Code criminel interdit la production, la distribution et la vente de pornographie juvénile, et reconnaît comme une infraction l'action de posséder pareil matériel. Des peines maximales de dix ans pour sa production et sa distribution, et de cinq ans pour sa simple possession, sont prescrites.

Si vous avez reçu un courriel, un texte, une photo, une vidéo ou tout autre document contenant de la pornographie juvénile, signalez-le en ligne à Cyberaide.ca. Supprimez-le de votre boîte d'arrivée - il est illicite de conserver pareils documents.

Si vous ou quelqu'un que vous connaissez avez été victime de violence faite aux enfants (qu'elle ait été d'ordre physique ou sexuel), veuillez communiquer avec :

Si vous êtes au courant d'un ordinateur personnel qui contient de la porno juvénile, signalez-le à la Police d'Ottawa au 613-236-1222 (poste 7300). Il peut s'agir d'un ami, d'une connaissance ou d'un collègue. Si vous préférez conserver l'anonymat, signalez-le à Cyberaide.ca ou à Échec au crime au  1-800-222-8477.

[PAGE_DESCRIPTION : La porno juvénile est synonyme de violence faite aux enfants - signalez-la. Qu'est-ce que la pornographie juvénile? Comment dois-je la signaler? Si vous ou quelqu'un que vous connaissez avez été victime de violence faite aux enfants, communiquez avec nous.]