Awards

Last year members of the Ottawa Police Service (OPS) were recognized for exemplary professionalism.

Three of our members were invested into the Order of Merit of the Police Forces. This honour recognizes an exceptional dedication to policing, by fostering relationships among police forces in Canada and throughout the world between police and community. Invested in 2019 were Staff Sergeants Debbie Miller and Roy Lalonde, along with Acting Staff Sergeant Steve Boucher.

 

Sergeant Jasdeep Singh Bajwa was recognized with the Sovereign Medal for Volunteers in 2019. This award is given to volunteers who have made a significant and continual contribution to their community by providing extraordinary help or care to individuals or groups.

Constable Aaron Reichert was presented with the Hero of the Year Award by the Police Association of Ontario. It was given to Cst. Reichert for his bravery and quick response while during a triple shooting in the ByWard Market in 2018.

Constable Sherry Jordan was recognized at the Ontario Women in Law Enforcement (OWLE) awards for her exceptional and ongoing engagement in community service. Front Desk Service agent Marissa Jeffrey took home an award for excellence in performance.

The rebranded OPS Cadet Corps received special recognition at the annual Crime Prevention Ottawa awards ceremony.

Prix

L’an dernier, des membres du Service de police d’Ottawa (SPO) ont été reconnus pour leur professionnalisme exemplaire.

Trois de nos membres ont été décorés de l’Ordre du mérite des forces de police. Cette distinction souligne un dévouement exceptionnel aux techniques policières, en favorisant les liens parmi les forces de police au Canada et partout dans le monde entre la police et la communauté. Ont été reçus en 2019 les sergents d’é.-m. Debbie Miller et Roy Lalonde, ainsi que le sergent d’é.-m. par intérim Steve Boucher

 

Le sergent Jasdeep Singh Bajwa a obtenu la Médaille de la souveraineté pour son bénévolat en 2019. Ce prix est décerné aux bénévoles qui ont fourni une contribution importante et continue à leur communauté en offrant une aide ou des soins extraordinaires à des personnes ou à des groupes.

Le constable Aaron Reichert a mérité le Prix Héros de l’année accordé par l’Association des policiers de l’Ontario. Ce prix a été remis au constable Reichert pour sa bravoure et son intervention rapide durant une triple fusillade dans le marché By en 2018.

La constable Sherry Jordan a été reconnue lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix des Ontario Women in Law Enforcement (OWLE) pour son engagement exceptionnel et continu au service communautaire. L’agente des services d’accueil Marissa Jeffrey a, quant à elle, ramené à la maison un prix d’excellence pour son rendement.

Le Corps de cadets modernisé du SPO a reçu une reconnaissance particulière lors de la cérémonie annuelle de remise des prix de Prévention du crime Ottawa.

Contactez-nous