Civilian Opportunities

The Ottawa Police Service offers a wide variety of interesting and challenging civilian career opportunities. With over 500 civilian employees, there are a number of civilian positions necessary to keep the service working round the clock.  

Civilian employees occupy many different roles in sections such as Court Liaison, Records Management, Financial Operations, Community Outreach and Human Resources just to name a few. 

To maintain our tradition of excellence, we strive to ensure our organization is representative of the diversity of our community - the Ottawa Police Service is an equal opportunity employer that aims to reflect the diversity and linguistic composition of the community we serve.

Please review the current opportunities for both  INTERNAL and EXTERNAL candidates.  If you do not see an opportunity suited for you at this time, please make sure to register for our job alerts to be automatically notified of any future postings. We are always looking for exceptional employees to become a part of our Service.

Applicants should be aware that a thorough background investigation will be required prior to being hired.  Upon request, accommodations due to a disability are available throughout the recruitment process.


 Welcome to the Ottawa Police Service Civilian Portal

Please click on the image below that applies to you to view available positions:


Learn more about a career within some of our specialty sections:

 

Contact Us

Opportunites civiles

Le Service de police d'Ottawa offre un vaste éventail de perspectives de carrière civile aussi intéressantes que stimulantes. Comme nous employons plus de 500 civils, de nombreux postes civils sont nécessaires au bon roulement continu du Service.

Les employés civils assument diverses fonctions au sein de plusieurs sections, notamment la liaison avec les tribunaux, la gestion des dossiers, les opérations financières, l'approche communautaire et les ressources humaines.

Fidèle à notre tradition d'excellence, nous veillons à ce notre organisation reflète bien la diversité de notre collectivité - le Service de police d'Ottawa souscrit au principe d'équité en matière d'emploi et tient compte de la diversité culturelle et linguistique de la collectivité dont il est au service.

Veuillez consulter la liste des perspectives actuelles s'offrant aux candidats INTERNES et EXTERNES.  Si ne vous voyez pas actuellement de perspective qui vous convient, n'oubliez pas de vous inscrire à nos alertes d'emploi pour être automatiquement averti de toute publication future. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche d'employés exceptionnels pour faire partie de notre Service.

Il est à noter qu'une enquête approfondie sur leurs antécédents des candidats devra être menée avant qu'ils ne soient engagés. Sur demande, des adaptations pour cause d'incapacité sont offertes tout au long du processus de recrutement.


 Bienvenue sur le portail des personnes civile du Service de police d’Ottawa

Cliquez sur l’image ci-dessous qui correspond à ce que vous recherchez : 


 

Plus de détails au sujet des carrières au sein de certaines de nos sections spécialisées :

 

Contactez-nous